Indiana AAUW
Last updated October 22, 2008; comments to
Branch Consultants

Following is the list of branch consultants for 2008-2009. Once you have identified your consultant, find her contact info on the Officers page. Invite your consultant to join you at a meeting. Remember, she is available to help you with questions or problems. Your branch consultant should be considered your partner and a liaison with the state board. 

2008-2009 Suggestion: the branch clusters noted below should consider a joint meeting or meetings to watch the AAUW Leadership DVDs -- or access the modules via the Web. Kay Depel has the copy issued to the state. To access the modules online, have a membership number handy. Go to National AAUW. Login. Do this on a computer than you can download the necessary application: Netspoke Conference Player, and then download the 'webinar'. Also available on this site are Facilitator & Discussion Guides, as well as PowerPoint slides that can be used. Be sure to allow time to wade through all of this necessary, but at times, somewhat unwieldy, mass of information. Allow four hours total for participant engagement!


Branch Consultants 
Anderson Phyllis Thompson
Calumet Area Kay Depel
Elkhart Barb Kanning
Evansville Deb Romary
Fort Wayne Jean Amman
Gary-Merrillville Beth LeRoy
Goshen Sharon Schafer
Indianapolis Janet Brewer
LaPorte Kay Depel
Madison/Hanover Jean Stephens
Michigan City Sharon Schafer
Muncie Barb Kanning
Noblesville Jane Allerton
Richmond Susan Trout
South Bend Beth LeRoy
South Lake County Barb Wellnitz
Valparaiso Phyllis Thompson
Warsaw Mary Lou Thomas

Because of proximity, these branches are urged to work closely together perhaps holding some joint meeting(s).

Indiana State Officers

Indiana Branches