Indiana AAUW
Last Updated March 29, 2014; comments to

~Director of Membership~ AAUW 2013 New Logo




 April Lidinsky, South Bend branch President and Professor of Women's Studies at IU-South Bend, is Director of Membership 2010-2014

Please contact her online at or (home) 574-237-0623.

See April's Installation at the 2010 State Convention [short video]

See more on the E-Student Affiliate Membership option for AAUW College/University Partner Institutions [short video]

E-Student Affiliate 'infomercial' starring ISU C/U Rep Marsha Miller and student Analyssa Noe [Nov. 2008] [3:15]
  • AAUW National Individual Membership dues for fiscal year 2010-2011 are $49; $46 is tax deductible, and $3 is not tax deductible (because it supports the AAUW Action Fund's Section 501(c)(4) Lobby Corps and get-out-the-vote activities). Branch members should pay their $49 national dues plus their branch and state dues through their branch as usual. Individual members (members-at-large) should pay their full national dues ($49) to AAUW as usual. [as of April 1, 2009]. DUES RECEIVED AFTER MARCH 15, 2010 ARE APPLIED TO THE 2010-2011 MEMBERSHIP YEAR.

  • AAUW National Student Affiliate fee for fiscal year 2010 is $17; $16 is tax deductible, and $1 is not tax deductible (because it supports the AAUW Action Fund's Section 501(c)(4) Lobby Corps and get-out-the-vote activities).

  • AAUW National Life Membership dues (one-time payment) of $980 are fully tax deductible. Tax deductibility details for special AAUW membership promotions are specified in the promotion information.


PURPLEPUSHPINJoin brochure and Taking AAUW Home: this can be a two-sided color handout or can be used separately. One side is the National membership brochure without the application info. The other is a checklist developed from the Taking AAUW Home brochure; a great way to see what you need to find out about AAUW and the many ways you can get involved (Word 2007)

PURPLEPUSHPIN BRANCH MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION (Word 2007): Take the AAUW-Wabash Valley version and adapt for your branch. Option: send your own branch version to and we'll post here and on your branch page.

February 2014 Branch Member Count from National

Notes: AAUW of the Wabash Valley is the re-named Terre Haute branch, which is in the process of  re-growth; several branches are now inactive but remain on list because of Honorary Life Members tied to the Branch




TERRE HAUTE BRANCH [in limbo] is now AAUW of the WABASH VALLEY. Members from Indiana & Illinois welcome to join. Contact Marsha Miller [ISU C/U rep and Indiana webmaster] if interested in this venture! State Board approved name change at July 18, 2009 board meeting. May re-form - at least at first - as a virtual branch. National Board approved name change at January, 2010 meeting.  

BLOOMINGTON AREA BRANCH [in the making]: Patricia Crouch  has been working since 2008 on forming a Bloomington area branch. Please be in touch with her. See the Bloomington area branch formation page.



February 2009 Branch Member Count
State President Barb Kanning: Look at South Lake County............WOW!........what a way to celebrate their 50th Anniversary Year!!!  Congratulations to all of you who helped to "grow" AAUW!

80 Excellent Ideas for Getting and
Keeping Members
  Historical Membership Achievements

21st Century Recognition Program:
Platinum State 2001-2006

5-Star State Program
light blue star


Indiana State Officers

Indiana Branches