Indiana AAUW
Last Updated May 15, 2012; comments to

~Past Presidents~

Barbara Kanning was our 2008-2012 President. Barbara is a member of the Indianapolis branch. She can be reached at or (260) 432-5228.

From the 2012 State Convention Program Booklet:; As I reflect on the past four years, I have been so proud to represent you all over Indiana, and pray that my terms have resulted in some successes for the women in our state. My hope for AAUW IN is to keep information flowing to all AAUW IN members and help your new president carry on the duties of this office. As changes occur, let's remain strong in our commitment to AAUW's mission and reflect that mission in our communities. Remember, "By joining AAUW, we belong to a community that breaks through educational and economic barriers so that ALL women have a fair chance."
Barb Kanning 


Jean Amman was our 2004-2008 President. She has also served as our Program Vice-President and our College-University Relations chair. Jean is a member of the Muncie branch. She can be reached at, or by phone at 765 282-2188 [home].


For 2010-2013, Jean continues as C/U chair with additional responsibilities for coordinating NCCWSL activities in Indiana, including the state-level scholarship.



Indiana State Officers

Indiana Branches